Demo pages

Important: As of version 2.0, the demos featured here are all directly built in the starter.

I did not want to clutter the starter with too many features, that you might not need, but I find myself using them frequently for my own projects, so now they are “baked in”.
I will keep the old demo repos for the moment, but they are not maintained and are deprecated.

If you never saw version 1, nevermind.

Demos

Gallery

A gallery with good old "popup" functionality inside a dialog element and a regular loop over images.

Pagination

The blog collection with a pagination. To work with visual current page indication, :has() pseudo-class support is required.

Tags

The blog has a basic tag system. Tags can be stored in front matter, as a YAML list or as an array.


View this page on GitHub.